News in brief

From the Live camp:
It is with great excitement that we announce the reunion of all 4 original members of +LIVE+. We’ll see you on tour soon in 2017! Thanks for all your love and support —Ed Kowalczyk, Chad Taylor., Chad Gracey. & Patrick Dahlheimer.

It looks like the next release from cinematic rock band The Spiritual Machines will now be a full length album, Evan Frankfort (Les Friction, Melodine) and singer James Grundler has recorded enough material for a LP.
Their first album Volunteer was released in 2014 and the latest single is a different version of Blue Oyster Cult´s Don´t fear the reaper. (available on CDBaby,com

Grammy Award winner Clif Magness is in the process of making a new solo album, Clif´s first solo album "Solo" was released in 1994, he was also a member of the AOR band Planet 3 and their awesome album Music From The Planet (1992).
His next solo album will also be an AOR affair.

Scottish new wave band The Skids are planning a reunion tour in 2017 to celebrate the 40th anniversary of their formation, the band will also release the first album in 35 years just in time for the anniversary. The new album is called Burning Cities.
Current The Skids line up: Richard Jobson-Vocals/Guitar (1977-1982), Bill Simpson-Bass (1977-1980), Mike Baillie-Drums (1979-1980), Bruce Watson-Guitar, Jamie Watson-Guitar.


Popular Posts